OUR COUNTRY WEDDING, Y’ALL

7 Jul

After over a year of planning a wedding, I can honestly say it has been the most stressful experience of my life. It has also been the most rewarding. It’s like a version of yourself comes out and takes over. A very neurotic and hyper focus version of you. But now that I am on the “other side” and experiencing marital bliss, I have found so much appreciation for the art of weddings. I love going to weddings now and seeing how much the bride and groom have put of themselves into every single layer of the wedding experience.

So here is the project that started it all. From buying my letterpress to taking my paper obsession to the next level.

Here is my wedding letterpress suite (pictures of our happy day will be coming soon via the awesome duo known as Two Pair Photography).

-Printed on Holyoke 100% cotton paper.

– Custom cattle iron and hand branded into wood backing.

-Fold out poster with directions and activities on back.

-RSVP postcard with vintage Texas longhorn image.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “OUR COUNTRY WEDDING, Y’ALL”

  1. Sara July 8, 2010 at 18:22 #

    Awesome Steph!

  2. Teresa July 14, 2010 at 15:26 #

    Steph, you are so talented!! Your work inspired me! I signed up to recieve your blog updates, congratulations!

  3. Alan Valek August 11, 2010 at 22:40 #

    Wow. Mad props on these—very, very well done.

Leave a Reply

