RUSTIC PLACE CARD HOLDERS

2 Dec

Happy Holidays!! I love this time of year and so does my inner Martha Stewart. I fall into a happy trance of decorating the house, making soup almost every night, sipping on hot beverages throughout the day and curling up by the fireplace every chance I get. For Thanksgiving, one of my duties was making place holders for the table. I happened to have some pieces of logs laying around the house, some spare card stock from the letterpress room and a hand saw. I cut a groove on the top of the logs deep enough to hold up the name card. It was so easy and didn’t cost a thing. It’s a great way to bring a touch of the outdoors into your house. Enjoy!

One Response to “RUSTIC PLACE CARD HOLDERS”

  1. Ryann December 2, 2010 at 23:41 #

    Love it! You’re such a lumberjack. You should borrow my hat.

Leave a Reply

